An Exercise in… Something

An Exercise in… Something

I can’t remember a time in my life when the immediate future outlook for business was so negative.

That’s precisely why NOW is the time to start planning for the rebound.

For the next two weeks here in the U.S., nothing is going to be accomplished work wise for most people – that is, for most of the people who haven’t punched out yet for the holidays.

A perfect time to get to a quiet place, seal yourself off, contemplate the past year, and plan for the next.

One of the damn shames of this life is that most people spend more time planning their vacations rather than taking and owning an active part in the course their lives will take in the coming years. I’m as guilty of this as the next guy.

So, to get an early jump on the whole New Year’s Resolution thing, I’m spending whatever free time I have (aside from family) toward planning and blue sky daydreaming.

I’m going to will myself to a better 2009 than 2008. And I’m going to have some killer ideas to act upon.

I just have to get them out of my head and onto something. Paper. Device. Web site. Service. Something.

Leave a Reply

