Road Trip

Road Trip

Man Plans, and G-d Laughs

300 Words, 2 Minutes

Road Trip, Man Plans, G-d Laughs, 300 Words 2 Minutes

Man Plans, G-d Laughs

I began my road trip today – a drive across half the country, from Arkansas to New York City.

I don’t have to tell ya’ – Flatbush ain’t Conway.

This is the third – or perhaps the fourth? – time, that my family and I have loaded a truck, and criss-crossed hundreds of miles to a new home, a new job, and a new set of friends.

You know – it isn’t for the faint of heart. It’s challenging. It’s scary. It’s – literally – life changing.

Five years ago, I didn’t envision being a CIO at a top liberal arts college. Last year, I wasn’t thinking about being the Director of IT at a large independent school in the middle of Flatbush, Brooklyn.

Where will you and I be five years from now? Who’s to say? Man Plans, and G-d Laughs.

I’m very grateful that my new colleagues…

View original post 60 more words

Leave a Reply

