Where is My Flying Car?

Where is My Flying Car?

OK.

So, here it is, 2012.

Where is my Flying Car, already?

In truth, I’m still saving up for a hooptie that can simply get me from place to place here in town semi-reliably. For now, we are a one car family.

But a boy can dream, right?

In the absence of a flying car, here’s what I really want:

  • A car that can wirelessly play content from my mobile devices, so that I simply get in the car, press play on my phone, and drive off.
  • A car that can wirelessly play video content over a passenger entertainment system, so I can stream Netflix to my boys in the back on long trips.
  • A car that can be its own mobile WiFi hotspot (I know some cars can already do this).

In short, I want to be able to drive my iPad around town.

Is that too much to ask?

Maybe it’s the Vicodin from my dental surgery yesterday talking.

Or maybe those lazy R&D n00bs in Detroit just need to get to cracking on that drivable iPad.

Am I right? Am I right?

Dang straight.

 

One thought on “Where is My Flying Car?

Leave a Reply

