What’s Happening

What’s Happening

I’ve been immersed in my new job – and I’m happy to say that it is going better than anyone has a right to expect.

Sure, it has challenges like any job. But overall, I’m having a blast and getting to work with extremely intelligent and talented people, in a beautiful setting.

What’s not to like?

Since my new position requires a great deal of diplomacy, tact, and a high degree of self reflection, I’m re-examining the ways I interact on social media and in the blogosphere. Not because I want to change or deflect from who I am, but because I don’t want my online interactions to devolve into a boring CIO “coach speak” persona, or become so generic as to become entirely uninteresting.

Gag. Who wants to read that?

Not me.

So, until I find that I have something interesting to add to the conversation, I’m going to be concentrating more on listening and less on writing.

For now.

Leave a Reply

