Life and Memory

Life and Memory

This weekend we learned that a family friend with twins the same age as my youngest son – 4 – is going through a life changing event.

The father is dying.

With three kids, all under the age of five.

To say life is unfair wouldn’t come close to covering it.

And I think about how my boys would remember me if I weren’t here tomorrow.

If I didn’t have enough motivation to be the best parent I can be, this is another reminder from the universe that we aren’t guaranteed another day – and that our memories are built one day at a time.

Take a moment. Make a great memory. Love.

Leave a Reply

