Where Does the Time Go?

Where Does the Time Go?

It doesn’t seem like over thirteen years ago I started my current company.

It doesn’t seem like almost thirty years ago I graduated high school.

It doesn’t seem like I’ve been married twenty-three years (that seems like forever – in the absolute best possible sense).

It doesn’t seem like my oldest son should be about to turn ten. That my youngest son just turned four.

This afternoon I was listening to some favorite music, and realized that when I saw the band that played the song for the first time was twenty years ago.

Yikes.

I am grateful and thankful to be here, each and every day.

And hope to be around when my boys ask each other where the last thirty years went.

Leave a Reply

